Current as of 03/08/2024

NEWTON TOWNSHIP ZONING COMMISSION

The Township Zoning Commission consists of five residents appointed by the trustees to five-year terms. Alternates may also be appointed to fill in for any board member not present at proceedings. The terms are staggered so the term of one member expires each year. The Zoning Commission meets approximately four times per year for the purpose of developing and maintaining a plan regulating land use within the unincorporated areas of the township. This plan, set forth both in texts and maps, indicates permitted and prohibited uses of all land within the township. Actions of the Zoning Commission are subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees.

2024 NEWTON TOWNSHIP ZONING COMMISSION

Term expires

12-31-24	Randy Knopsnider
12-31-25	Patricia Hanzes
12-31-26	WIlliam Irons
12-31-27	Troy Heckathorn (Chair)
12-31-28	Shara Sullivan (Vice-Chair)
12-31-28	Edward Wood (Alternate)

ZONING INSPECTOR

Rod Hedge (330) 872-7411 <u>zoning@newtontwptc.org</u>

Office Hours Wednesday 3:30 pm to 6:30 pm

FISCAL OFFICER/ZONING SECRETARY

Susan Montgomery (330) 716-3712 <u>smontgomery@newtontwptc.org</u>

ZONING LIAISON-BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Pete Augusta (330) 307-1097 paugusta@newtontwptc.org